Hallam Sinfonia: Resurgence

Hallam Sinfonia, Richard Laing , Hannah Thompson-Smith & Judith Ennis
Group type: Orchestras
  • Saturday 10 October
    4.00 – 5.00pm
  • 6.00 – 7.00pm
Ticket typeCost
Under 25£2

Hallam Sinfonia is back with a socially-distanced performance of Bach, Handel, Vaughan Williams and Ireland.

Hallam Sinfonia is back with a celebratory programme of Bach’s fourth Brandenburg concerto and movements from Handel’s Water Music – interspersed with two short pieces, Ralph Vaughan Williams’ lovely Fantasia on Greensleeves and the lush Elegy from John Ireland’s A Downland Suite, conducted by Richard Laing.

We will be a smaller, socially-distanced chamber orchestra, performing two shorter concerts with no interval - at 4pm and 6pm

We have worked extremely hard with Victoria Hall - a new venue for us - to put together a robust Covid-19 policy, which you can read in more detail on our website. Please bear with us as we put on our first concert in the safest way we can.

We are only able to accept online ticket bookings. This is for safety reasons as we'll be assigning seats to people in the booking group. Tickets are only £7 and £2 to reflect the shorter 1hr concerts, but still amazing value we hope you agree! Tickets are fully refundable, minus booking fees, in case of cancellation or audience members needing to self-isolate.


Hallam Sinfonia (Orchestra), Richard Laing (Conductor), Hannah Thompson-Smith (Violin), Judith Ennis (Flute) and Kathryn Hathaway (Flute)


  • Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on "Greensleeves"
  • J. S. Bach: Brandenburg Concerto no. 4
  • Ireland: Elegy from A Downland Suite
  • Handel: Movements from Water Music

This event is:

Short & Sweet

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: