Introducing Beethoven

Elizabeth Charlesworth & Hugh Finnigan
Group type: Soloists

vocal music with organ and piano, introducing the first of the Beethoven songs in this his 250th anniversary year

A bunch of popular pieces for organ and voice followed by folk song arrangements by Benjamin Britten. For more information click here:…


Elizabeth Charlesworth (soprano) and Hugh Finnigan (organ and piano)


  • Bach: Jesu Joy of Man's Desiring
  • Handel: I Know the My Redeemer Liveth (Messiah)
  • Mendelssohn: Hear My Prayer
  • Franck: Panis Angelicus
  • Rutter: For the Beauty of the Earth
  • Beethoven: Die Ehre Gottes aus der Natur Marmotte
  • Britten: selection of folk songs

This event is:

Short & Sweet Free Made in Sheffield Popular Classics Up Close & Personal Beethoven 250

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: