Spring Concert: Beethoven, Britten & Brahms

Hallam Sinfonia
Group type: Orchestras
  • Saturday 21 March, 2020
    7.30 – 9.30pm
Ticket typeCost
General Admission£10
Under 25£2


Our Spring Concert 2020 will feature brand new guest conductor John Malaxetxebarria with an exciting and diverse programme featuring Brahms' 4th Symphony, English composer Benjamin Britten's ever-popular depictions of the Suffolk coastline in the 'Four Sea Interludes' from Peter Grimes and Beethoven's Romance in F, with our own leader Hannah Thompson-Smith as soloist.

Tickets are on sale now priced £10 for adults and just £2 for under-25s (plus booking fee) either on the door or from Eventbrite (see above). We look forward to welcoming you!


  • Brahms: Symphony No. 4
  • Beethoven: Romance in F
  • Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

This event is:

Popular Classics

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: