Joyful Czech music and a world premiere

Ensemble 360
Group type: Ensembles
  • Friday 22 October
    7.15 – 8.30pm
Ticket typeCost
Full Price£15
Disabled & Unemployed£10
Students & Under 35s£5

Up to nine members of Ensemble 360 take the stage for performances of music by Dvořák and Martinů, in a concert that includes a new work by the Lithuanian composer Rūta Vitkauskaitė.

Three centuries of music feature in this much-anticipated return to the Crucible Studio, with a 19th century classic, a large-scale gem of the 20th century chamber repertoire and a world premiere composed in 2021. Nine members of Ensemble 360 feature in Martinů’s tuneful and optimistic, richly textured Nonet in a concert that opens with Dvořák’s lyrical and lively folk dance-inspired masterpiece. We are delighted to present the latest in our series of RPS chamber music commissions: a new work for piano trio by Rūta Vitkauskaitė.

Post-concert talk
Rūta Vitkauskaitė talks with members of Ensemble 360 about her new composition following its world premiere performance in the Crucible Studio.

Free to all ticket-holders for this concert.


  • DVOŘÁK: Piano Quintet in A, Op. 81 (Duration: 39')
  • MARTINŮ: Nonet (Duration: 16')
  • VITKAUSKAITÉ: New Work (Duration: c10')

This event is:

Short & Sweet New Music Up Close & Personal

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: