From Queen to Queen

Elizabeth Charlesworth & Hugh Finnigan
Group type: Soloists
  • Sunday 16 October
    4.00 – 5.30pm
Ticket typeCost

A journey through song from the Golden Age of the Tudors to Platinum age

Music enjoyed a world class position during the Golden Age of the Tudors. I have traced the development of song from the first Elizabeth through its up and downs, with a side trip to Europe, until the golden age of the English Musical Renaissance of the twentieth century, which ushered in the reign of the second Elizabeth


Elizabeth Charlesworth (soprano) and Hugh Finnigan (piano)


  • Vaughan Williams: O Taste and See
  • Dowland: Awake Sweet Love
  • Purcell: When I am Laid in Earth
  • Handel: Lascia mi pianga
  • Michael Arne: The Lass with the Delicate Air
  • James Hook: The Lass of Richmond Hill
  • Sir Henry Bishop: Home Sweet Home
  • Schubert: An Die Musik
  • Haidenroslein
  • Tosti: Serenata
  • Puccini: O Mio Babbino Caro
  • Elgar: A Song of Autumn
  • Lehar: Waltz - Merry Widow

This event is:

Short & Sweet Free Popular Classics Up Close & Personal

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: