Lunchtime concert with Trio 240

Lucy Phillips & Jonny Ingall: Violin & Cello & Andrew Marples
Group type: Ensembles

Three dazzling works by Fauré, Grieg, and Smetana.

Lucy Phillips, Jonny Ingall and pianist Andrew Marples team up again to perform the final lunchtime concert of the season at Chesterfield Library.

Their programme will begin with the beautiful piano trio by Gabriel Fauré. This year marks the 100th anniversary of his death, and the trio was his penultimate work.

The second item will be Edvard Grieg's single-movement trio Andante con moto, written in 1878.

The concert will conclude with the lively finale from Bedřich Smetana's piano trio. This year is also an anniversary for Smetana, who was born in 1824.

Doors open at 11am and the concert begins at 11:45am.
Free entry; retiring collection.


  • Gabriel Fauré: Trio in D minor
  • Edvard Grieg: Andante con moto
  • Bedřich Smetana: Finale from Trio in G minor

This event is:

Free Undiscovered Gems

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: