The Lark Ascending

Ensemble 360
Group type: Ensembles
  • Friday 4 November
    7.00 – 9.00pm
Ticket typeCost
Disabled & UC/PIP Recipients£14
Under 35s & Students£5

Celebrating the 150th birthday of Ralph Vaughan Williams, the cherished composer who embodies the sound of English music.

The evening opens with Vaughan Williams’ most famous work, The Lark Ascending, recently voted No.1 in the Classic FM Hall of Fame for a record 12th time, in its original version for piano and violin. This is followed by his Concerto for Oboe and Strings, the compact Sonatine by the composer’s friend and mentor Maurice Ravel, and the evening concludes with his expansive Quintet.


  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: The Lark Ascending (15')
  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Oboe Concerto (19')
  • RAVEL: Sonatine (12')
  • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Piano Quintet in C minor (30')

This event is:

Up Close & Personal Special Events

…or show events that are:

…or filter by group type: